Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8069
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2428
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8069
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2015

Our property is situated 30 minutes drive north of Rockhampton and 30 minutes drive from the beautiful Capricorn Coast and Great Barrier Reef. We run a brahman stud and there are bulls and heifers being prepared for sales as well as the day to day running involved with this operation. Our son also operates an Equestrian facility here therefore we also have horses in feed and training. These are performance horses therefore horse duties will depend on the individuals experience and skill level. We have two married daughters with seven grandchildren who live nearby and visit regularly. Duties include painting, gardening, house cleaning, property maintenance. We have abundant birdlife around due to the amount of grain being fed out to the animals. Our lifestyle is fairly laid back, every day seems to be different depending of what is happening at the time. There are many opportunities to see the local area including Rockhampton, Yeppoon and the coast. We enjoy meeting people from overseas and exchanging lifestyle differences with them. We would like people to stay for at least one week with longer stays welcome if suitable. We do prefer two people at a time, if possible. We are able to pick up from Rockhampton.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use