help exchange   Host 80845
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Taupo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.6
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80845
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2019

17/10/19

As soon as possible we are looking for help removing bricks and getting parts of our house ready for renovations. We would be looking for 25-30 hours per week in return for beautiful meals and comfortable beds.
Read on for full details:

We are a family of 5 (3kids & Mum & Dad) we have a life style block and both parents work full time. We have a cat, chickens and heifers.
We live 5 km from the beautiful central north island town of Taupo, also known as the events capital of new Zealand.

WE PROVIDE: We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner if you work full days. However you will need to purchase your own lunch and snacks on the days you don't work. There is a spare fridge you can keep your food in. We only speak English, however have previously had aupairs from Sweden, Germany and USA. We have an upstairs attic room with two double beds in it, suitable for a couple or friends. You would share the family bathroom. You would need your own transportation as host adults work during the day.

HELP WE NEED: We need help with general property tidy up. This includes jobs such as the following: Weeding gardens, helping get firewood ready for next winter, trimming and removing shelter belt trees. In January -
March we make hay on the paddocks we would need help with this.

HOURS: We would like approximately 30 hours a week. This would either be over 3 days or 4 hours a day whatever suits you. Helpx people we have had so far enjoy the 2-3 days as it allowed them the rest of their week to explore our wonderful area


EXTRAS: depending on work commitments and time of stay we have a yacht we could take you out on Lake Taupo. We will also provide WiFi for normally acceptable internet use. Phone use for international calls can be accommodated after discussion with hosts.

GENERAL EXPECTATIONS: Non smokers only. We don't except drug use at all, excessive intoxication is not permitted around the children however we do enjoy a relaxed drink. We expect you to tidy up after yourself, help with dishes and general house tiding but we have a weekly housekeeper to clean. You must keep your room clean and relatively tidy and no food is to be kept in your room.

Cheers
Tash & Scotty

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use