Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8090
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1138msquared
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8090
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 24, 2016

Hello Helpers. We have John's Mum from the UK staying so have no availability currently. Sorry but we wish you happy travels.

We live in sunny North Canterbury on a quarter acre with our two delightful children, Nathan (10yrs) and Ella (9yrs), chickens, tropical fish, cat and a new puppy. The beach is 2 minutes away over the sand dunes, 15 minutes walk to great cafe, 10 minutes cycle to the pub, 7 minutes car ride to local town (Amberley), 50 minutes drive to Christchurch.

We have a list of half completed projects a mile long. Can you help?

John is English and I dragged him back to NZ with me after we got married 14 years ago. We did some travelling in Europe and Africa and loved it. Meeting new people in new places was an important part of travelling for us. Having you to stay would be a great opportunity for our children and us to learn about the world and other cultures.

Mostly it's jobs in the garden, weeding, planting, tree chopping etc but also splitting wood, housework, watching the children while we get other jobs done, maybe some painting inside. Thanks to all the visitors who helped us find the floor in the garage! It is slowly disappearing again.

Sunny sleep-out that is attached to the garage and about 10m from the house. It has it's own decking and is partially screened from the house for privacy. The sleep out has a double bed, and single bed, couch, cupboard, two wardrobes, and a couple of small tables. Worth noting there is not a toilet or bathroom out there so you need to use the one in the main house. My 70yr old in-laws were staying in it but went home to the UK so it can't be too bad:)

We are not on a main bus run but either John or Braidie go into Christchurch each week day (Mon - Friday only) for work and can arrange a ride for you. We have a few old cycles you are welcome to use to see the countryside. We have off street parking if you have a vehicle.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use