Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 80986
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Papamoa Hills
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.43
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80986
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 30, 2018

*** Available from 10 September***

We are in our 30's & have two young children (2 & 3) and live on a small lifestyle block which we purchased around 4 & a 1/2 years ago.

It was very run down but we saw the potential to turn it into something amazing! We have put in a lot of hard work to get it to what it is today, but still have so much that we would like to achieve! We love living here and have absolutely amazing views!

We have cats, a dog, chickens, goats, sheep and cows. And 2 newly acquired Guinea Pigs!

Duncan works full time and I am a stay at home Mum and have my own small successful direct sales business.

We are looking for preferably a male to give us a hand with outside work. We are renovating our home so need help with various tasks - building, painting, cleaning up etc. General house work. Gardening (moving dirt, mulch & weeding) making a ponga retaining wall. Cutting and stacking gorse into piles. Chopping next years firewood with an axe and stacking it. Digging post holes for new fences.

Also at times helping with the children. Most of the work would be unsupervised and dependent on the weather.

You will need to have your own transport as there is no local bus service that passes by our property.

Accommodation would be in our cute little caravan located just outside our section. We are on rain water so need to be conservative with our use in the warmer months (share our bathroom & washing machine). We have a small plan allowance for the Internet as we have a Satelite plan.

We have a few spare pairs of gumboots and extra gloves to use.

Happy to provide meals for 4 hours work per day but are flexible with the arrangements. One week stays are preferred but we are open to people staying for longer or shorter.

We live in a beautiful spot with Kaiate Falls waterfall and Otawa DOC reserves all within walking distance. Summerhill Golf Course and Mountain biking nearby. 8kms to Te Puke and 13kms to Papamoa and the beach.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use