help exchange   Host 81434
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Takaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81434
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2019

We are Ngarie, Sam and Sofia who is 2 and half years old. We live 2.5kms out of Takaka near the climbing wall and know lots of lovely things to do in this area.
We are looking for help with cooking, cleaning, gardening, painting and childcare. We have a small BnB on the property that we may ask you to help with too.
Approximately 4 hours work a day in exchange for food and accommodation. Work is usually 9 til 12 and an hour in the evening helping with dinner and cleaning up, but timing can be flexible when needed.
We have had some helpers stay in their van, which is fine too.
Sam is a builder, tiler and musician, Ngarie loves dancing, tramping, works at Tui Balms and is involved with rites of passage events for teenagers and their families and womens gatherings.

We ask you to be easy going, efficient and take initiative in the smooth running of the household.

We are looking for someone to house sit when we go away over the Christmas period from 23rd Dec to 29th Dec in exchange for aprox 2 hrs a day managing the BnB, feeding the fish and other property maintenance. We look forward to hearing from you!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use