help exchange   Host 81562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Summer/Autumn
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 81562
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2017

Hey there!

We are a late 20's early 30's married couple. Who live on a 11 acre lifestyle block 35 mins northwest of the CBD with a few animals on it. We have a English bulldog called Zoe, a cat called Rocky, 3 horses called Jimmy, Lulu and Max and we have 2 chickens as well. They are all part of the family and are very loving :)

We are looking for either a couple or two friends who are friendly, helpful and have initiative who are happy to help out around the place 4 days of the week. We have a quad bike to get around the farm.

The things that we need doing are:
House cleaning (windows, skirting boards, cobwebs, pantry and cupboard cleaning)
Gardening
Weed eating
Getting rid of a old wire fence
Spraying

We have a current flatmate who is in and out of the house you would be sharing the end of the house and bathroom with him. Our house is quite big so you will have your own space. We have 2 lounges and we have a pool you can have a swim in when it gets hot!!
Muriwai beach is 15 mins down the road from our place and a lot of other adventure things as well. We are 20 mins to either motorway (Northwestern or Northern).

If our place sounds a bit like you feel free to get in touch!
We are happy to show you around the area and take you on some adventures if you like.

We look forward to hearing from you :)

Steph and Jamie.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use