Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8165
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Panicale /PG
All Year: March/April 2013
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8165
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2013

URGENT HELP needed for SECOND HALF OF MARCH THROUGH TO END OF APRIL 2014 Minimum 2 weeks but longer stay prefered. Practical outdoor work, restoring a small riverbed and pond from autumn flood damage, restoring olive trees and help to prepare vegetable gardens and some DIY in the house..Couple or two friends or single person wanted who will enjoy this type of very physical work. A small romantic farmhouse amongst woodlands and olive groves. Very secluded at the end of a white gravel road. The attraction is a beautiful large terraced garden of 1000 square meters fenced in to keep wild boars out! I have a small pool, a visitors studio flat. The rest of the land is olive groves and woodland. I am orig. German, female, having lived in UK for 40 yrs and spend spring, summer, autumn here in Italy( some of the time with my partner / friends or son and his family). I am over 60 an artist and retired lecturer training art-teachers, I am a very keen creative gardener. I have several vegetable plots and fruit trees and fruit shrubs. I am recovering from a cancer attack but am clear now and enjoy every day of my life. We would welcome a couple or a single mature female to give us a hand in the garden, olive grove, some repair and restructuring jobs and some light work around the house. It would be n advantag be able to use powertools but this is not a major requirement but to be experiened in practical work as described would be a help - although none of the work is heavier or more difficult than we can do ourselves, but we need more hands at certain times of the year! Your stay would be according to helpx rules ( your accomodation a double studio bedroom with shower etc, plus use of a small kitche if wanted on your days off .I enjoy cooking and offer free full board and lodging and agreed time off that can be spent in and around the Lago Trasimeno, Perugia, Rome, Florence, Siena ... the list is endless. If you come by car than all these places are easily reached otherwise by train. For more details contact me please also telling me a bit about yourselves. If you came with your own transport, you would be more independent - otherwise I would take you to bus and trainstations as needed once a week on your day off. References from past helpx placements or other references are essential.

HELP IS NEEDED FOR MIDDLE OF MARCH TO END OF APRIL 2014 for olive grove, repair of small riverbed and pond, preparing vegetable gardens and some DIY work around the house.MINIMUM STAY 2 WEEKS but longer stay prefered as I like to get to know helpers better.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use