help exchange   Host 81994
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 81994
Country: Iran

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 5, 2018

Welcome everybody

First, let me tell you a little bit about myself , my family and my house.
We are living in Isfahan. We are a couple with a 2-year old daughter. Our house is very big but there is no extra room. You can sleep in the living room on the floor. If you have sheet and mattress that would be nice. You can also stay in my institute if it is not occupied by students. That way you can have privacy too. Our house is located nicely in city center. It is 5 minutes walk from Jame(Friday) mosque and 20 minutes walk to the most beautiful square in Iran- Imam( Naghshe Jahan) square-. And our institute is located 15 min walk to Imam( Naghshe Jahan) square. We are both English teachers and tour guides and every year we have a lot of guests from different countries especially European countries. We really love to spend time with our guests and we usually take them to different places and make them familiar with local life and local dishes. We are easygoing people. We recently were on a 40-day trip around Europe and we have a lot to share with our guests.
We used to be teachers and managers in one of the institutes in Isfahan. Now we have run our own institute. Out institute is about English teaching and Tourism. Thus, new ideas and suggestions are welcomed. We need your ideas to improve it.
I welcome volunteers to come and stay in my place. In exchange you can choose between these two options.

1. Coming to my institute for a couple of hours and talking to my students to have discussion with them or if you have teaching experience handle the discussion session, if not, be there as a guest and I handle the class with your help. It is a plus for language learners to meet tourists and talk to them.That way, we can share our cultures and learn from each other. (It is mostly in the afternoon and evening from 4 to 8).

2. My father passed away from lung cancer and from that time till now I am doing charity work to help organizations that support these patients and generally speaking charities. So, you can stay in my place and for every night for every person pay 5-10 Euros and the money goes to the organizations I told you. (It is mostly charity donation.)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use