Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: toujour
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8234
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

September 2017

I am looking for a 25yr old + English speaking helper who must be able to drive (stick shift preferred) to help look after 12 year old daughter and 10 year old son.

Need help with shopping, school run and child-minding.

Also plenty to do around the house and garden if that's your thing.


We are a family of three; John (dad), Lucie and Douglas. We have lived in Ceret in the south of France since July 2012.

Mum recently passed away so dad is coping on his own and could use some practical help.

John is British but has a business in Australia and gets back there a once a year to work. Lucie and Douglas were born in Australia.

Lucie is 12 years old and Douglas is 10 years. We are a bilingual family, but we speak more English than French at home.

You can eat and live with the family, but in general, there will be plenty of free time.

We also have a forest that we are converting into an orchard if you are interested in agriculture.

Also, we have 2 cats and a dog - Charlie, and 2 cockatiels

We live in a very special area of France - everyone who comes here is charmed by the house, the city and region so you will never get bored.

We have mountains, beaches, rivers, gorges, art museums.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use