Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 82428
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Not avail January 2019
Area (ha): .1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82428
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 20, 2018

COBURG, MELBOURNE
We are a family of two adults and 2 children.

We are passionate about organic permaculture gardening and composting and are involved with working in festivals and community gardens. We are seeking help with a range of things from gardening, child caring, cooking, landscaping, labouring to small business management so welcome someone with one or many of these skills.

Our home is close to both train and tram networks in a multicultural area of inner city Melbourne. We have a lovely space in a studio with a composting toilet and private shower and simple kitchenette. Wifi yes.

We are flexible in the working eXchange though base it around this expectation: 4 hours work for 5 days of the week with 3 meals provided (helping to prepare/clear up after dinner is not part of the 4 hours). On the 2 days off a week, which are preferably weekends we provide breakfast and encourage you to go exploring.

(please note: When putting the kids to sleep we like to have privacy in the house - so a time for you to retreat to your studio room).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use