Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8275
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 42
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8275
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2018

I am looking for volunteers now thank you. I am also interested in some of April, May, June, July and August, thank you. It's mainly gardening but also some general maintenance. I take people 1 or 2 people for 2 week periods and look forward to hearing from you if you are free.
My mother and I both live at Morfa Isaf, a coastal farm in a beautiful secluded part of west Wales. The Ceredigion footpath runs through our farm leading to the most glorious private beach. The views and serenity here have to be witnessed.
We have cows on the premises for many months of the year but rent the land out so have nothing to do with the running of the place.
My mother has gone into retirement leaving me to run the bed and breakfast throughout the year and although we rent the land out, there is still a wealth to do around the farm which must be done by us, general maintenance, a lot of gardening, painting sometimes in the house during quiet months.

I now want to focus my time on finishing off a 3 year college course and also writing my new musical one woman show to take on the road. I own Sonia the Boat which we have renovated (in a paddock!) and is for rent as a holiday. I also rent 2 cottages.
In 2014, I bought a yurt and cleared a small paddock. This is a long held dream of mine, a place where I plan on running workshops in the future. It's fantastic!! I would LOVE some help with all of this and in our guest house too. The guesthouse isn't that busy now and as I said the work is mainly general gardening.

The volunteers sleep in a caravan near the farmhouse You would of course be welcomed into the house (as you would if you had a bedroom in the house) for showering and cooking etc. It would also be great if you like cooking and could help with that or just for yourselves.

We pride ourselves on our friendliness and warmth and if we can help with any questions do get in touch. Looking at our website for views of the place is a must. Thank you very much and welcome to our wonderful home! We would love and value your help. Thank you, Mandy x

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use