Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 82916
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ballarat
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 82916
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2019

Hello!
Forget Melbourne come to Ballarat!!!!!!!!!!
My name is Penelope and I am a secondary school teacher and my fiance works on a farm, we are both 30 years old. We have met many backpackers as my parents also do Help X (Host ID: 43674)& many have come to say "Hello" or a short stay with me and now I need help as we just bought a house. We live in the vibrant city of Ballarat where there is Lake Wendouree (pictured), lots of nightlife and cafes, bush walks, a wildlife park and Australian history relating to the Gold Rush.

Dave and I often visit the nearby Grampians and Great Ocean Road which I have shared some pictures of from when we have been to visit. We love going on adventures and seeing what the area around us has to offer!

Because of our new house we need help to paint, garden and update a few bits and pieces. We are currently both really busy and need to have people who are practical and can work independently as our engagement party is real soon.

In exchange we expect 5- 6 hours a day for each nights accomodation with food and usually 2 days off per week. We look forward to meeting you and helping you explore the wonderful area we live in!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use