Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 83046
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bridport
All Year: Yes almost
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83046
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

We are looking for helpXers at our property in Bridport, North East Tasmania. We would like you to help us in the garden, we will also need some help replacing one of the fences soon. We work with you.

When you message us please state the exact dates you would like to come and help please. Also please don't message if you really have no intention of coming to Tasmania. We get many requests, we agree and then the helpers change their minds and others miss out. That's not a fair system.Thank you for your understanding.

Can anyone tune a piano? Just thought I'd ask.

We are a couple, with grown up children, who have travelled extensively and now operate an accommodation business on our small property.

The property is near to wonderful swimming beaches and nature walks, and the town has a variety of shopping available. We are located 50 minutes drive from Launceston.

We require varied help around the property such as cleaning, gardening, woodsplitting and gathering, painting, feeding animals, including our friendly dog Sofie, and chickens, light fencing, and the occasional help with light laundry and meeting guests. Duties would depend on your capability and safety is paramount on this property.

We have a vegetable garden and an orchard.

In return for your assistance min 5hrs per day,(flexible) with plenty of time off to explore and enjoy, you would have your own room and bathroom and all meals with us, and free wifi.

Please, no illicit drug use, or excessive alcohol.

There are many places of interest in our region, including Derby Mountain Bike Trails, Lavender Farm, Vineyards, Holybank MBT, bush walks.

We also have a property in Launceston which we may need help with occasionally as well.

We can pick you up from Launceston or Scottsdale if you don't have your own transport. We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use