Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8310
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2018

We are looking for 1 or 2 people to join us ASAP ....minimum 1 month commitment:) may be up to 4 months .. our last helper stayed 6 months...

If you are looking for a genuine Australian family in a Rural area to expand your travel experience... I hope we can be just that :)
I work from a home office linked to the kitchen so I am never too far away to help out but i need a a person who is comfortable cooking and baking basic family type meals for 4-10 people and keeping our house and yard clean and tidy helping with some farm jobs and handyman type jobs. Food, accommodation and local use of a car are standard plus access to WIFI plus a wage for the weeks when we have 3 or more trainees attending our course... ...we have been hosting for many years so everything is very organised and our facilities are of a good standard.... We like our helpers to be part of the family and you also get to mix with the other young visitors/ travelers that stay here while we are running farm skills training courses...its a busy and fun environment so you need to be energetic and outgoing personality....

There are sometimes paid work opportunities in the area if you have your own transport.....We can be flexible to some extent so everyone gets the outcomes they need...Please start a conversation if this sounds at all like you and we can work things out from there...

Our family is Mum and 2 boys.....My boys are 14 & 11 and are very active outdoor, independent, capable farm kids. They attend school in Northam and travel there on the bus.
Your Accommodation is in a comfortable caravan under cover just outside our home and there is access to a shower toilet and laundry in the main house.We love to share our meal times with our guests and get to know each other better.

York is 1 hour drive East of the Perth Metropolitan area and in the center of the Avon Valley a picturesque, historical part of WA. Its a tourist haven so there is never a shortage of places to go and things to see in your time off and we love to be flexible so you can make the most of your time here.
If you think you would like to spend some time in the Avon Valley please don't hesitate to contact us and ask as we are open to looking at any situation and trying to make it work to every ones benefit.
There are buses every day from Perth to York and we will be there to pick you up at our end...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use