Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 8345
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2010

We have a large property, for which we need helping hands! We are fluent in French and English, having lived abroad many years and having returned to France a few years ago. We have 3 goats, chickens and 4 cats! And occasionally, the errant donkey or horse!

The land itself is about 8000m2, and has mostly green areas, with plants, trees and flowers. We also have chickens and goats, but they are lucky enough to have a large area, in which they can roam happily!

We are quite busy with other projects, hence our garden isn't looking the way it really ought to!

We will mostly need helpers to:

* weed (plenty of them!)
* dig holes for plants/trees
* create raised beds for the non-existent veggie patch!
* rebuild small stone walls...

It's mainly garden and outside work, which is needed.

The property is situated in a calm and green area. It's in Southern Brittany, and not far from beaches or main cities. Accessible via train or road. It's preferable to have a car/bike/good legs(!) though, as, despite loving the country living, we are a good 3 kms from the village, which isn't that public transport friendly!

We are in the middle of the triangle of Vannes/Pontivy/Lorient.

We offer accommodation in a fully self-contained studio, which has everything you would need, and in which you would be able to cook if you wished.
Quaint private terrace, and independent access to the studio.
Great for a couple, or a single person.

Working hours and conditions to be determined after contact.

If you think you might be able to help us out, please don't hesitate to email!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use