help exchange   Host 83471
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Alice Springs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83471
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2018

We are looking for a Helper to assist with childcare for our 2 year old boy during the week and to assist with general household chores.

Hello!!


We are looking for an Helper to begin with us as soon as possible.

We are a family of three, Alicia (35), Miko (37) and Luri (2). We are health-focused and have busy lives. We enjoy food from all corners of the globe, we love to travel when we can, and we appreciate spending time outside in nature.

We are looking for someone with similar values to us, who will form a close bond with our family and will ensure that Luri's growth and development are a priority.

We would love for his relationship with his Helper to be an interactive one, which challenges his learning and stimulates his development. Providing an easy-going and safe environment full of fun and learning for Luri, is very important to us.

In a Helper, we are looking for someone to care for, love and respect our son Luri. We would like to welcome someone into our family who is friendly, reliable, independent and genuine. We are looking for someone healthy, independent, confident, easy going and who has a happy disposition.

You must be able to drive legally in Australia with all relevant licences.

Only Helpers over 21, who can speak conversational English. Thanks!

About us:
We live in Alice Springs which is situated in the Centre of Australia. Our town is a unique and beautiful tourist location with all modern conveniences.

Alicia is a Chiropractor who has her own practice and specialises in assisting babies, women and children to maintain their health. Miko workes for the Local Government and as a business consultant. Luri is a happy toddler who enjoys exploring the outdoors.

We believe it is very important that our expectations, both yours and ours, are outlined from the get-go so that we can all live in a harmonious and happy environment together. We welcome you to also outline what you seek and expect of your time as our Helper.

Our house has a pool, lots of outside areas and is across the road from a beautiful nature reserve.

Luri is a young and developing baby who's usual day consists of:
*Walks to the park
*Outside play (at home or parks)
*Reading
*Singing nursery rhymes (English, French, Spanish)
*Interactive skill development


What we provide:
• All meals -Organic healthy and fresh produce
• Netflix & fast internet
• In-ground Pool
• House situated across from nature reserve – lots of walking trails
• Bedroom with single bed and wardrobe (see photo)
• Bicycle for transportation around town


Expectations:
We require approximately 25 hours per week of assistance, these hours will be from Monday to Friday. Luri currently sleeps once a day for around 2 hours.

On the weekends (Saturday & Sunday) you are free to travel and relax. There are lots of beautiful locations near to Alice Springs (like Uluru) which are amazing and must be visited.

The role includes preparing Luri’s meals, providing stimulating play time, general care for Luri (nappy changes, bathing, putting to bed) when inside of work hours, any general household assistance as a part of the family (laundry, cleaning, meal preparation, grocery unpacking).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use