Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 83491
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Richmond
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83491
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Looking for help now,lots of stuff to do at the moment , around the garden but also setting up fences around trees , helping with gorse control and other projects!

Our small farm is up a pretty , quiet valley 45mins from Nelson city and half n hour from Motueka.We have only been here for 2.5 years so are busy developing the garden and farm.

We are close to the beaches, and mountains where there is lots to explore.
We really enjoy having enthusiastic helpers who want to get involved during their stay.We enjoy the cultural exchange and learning about different countries and lives.

We`ll give you a good base to explore the region, and you`ll be part of our family for your stay in return for 4 hrs work a day, which we are flexible on how you do them - maybe a full day then a day to explore etc

I like to cook healthy tasty food and we eat mostly homegrown meat and vege.
We both work in Richmond as Vets .On Mon - Weds you would be mostly on your own , although Deb`s parents live here too so they are usually around and enjoy meeting our help Xers!

Jobs include help in the vege garden , planting trees, making tree enclosures,painting fences, doing firewood, scrub cutting gorse, feeding the animals, generally helping out on the farm.

Your room is outside the house - sharing the bathroom with us and our 17 yr old son Finn. Our daughter is at University.There is good WiFi here.
Non smokers only please , own transport helpful.






Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use