help exchange   Host 83529
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83529
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2018

We are a family home in a village in Oxfordshire. Both parents work, two children (10yrs and 13yrs) living at home and one son (17yrs) away at school and a dog (black Labrador). We are based near Banbury and Oxford, on the edge of the Cotswolds, nearby sights also include Blenheim Palace and Stratford-upon-Avon.There is public transport to all the local towns/Oxford - as well as a good number of pubs + shops in the village. We have a double bedroom with en-suite available for a HelpX guest. The help we need consists of a variety of household help: we need to do some decluttering and sorting out/clearing cupboards and organising. We'd love someone to help create a stylish pallet wall along the back of our garden + help bring our garden to life (0.3 of an acre). Happy to flex on other cultural exchanges with the children - cooking, board games, conversations about other countries, dog walks etc. My husband runs a classic car restoration business and I work from home in a log cabin in the garden.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use