help exchange   Host 8359
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or married couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8359
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2014

We are a quiet retired couple that enjoy gardening, reading, travel and family.

We live on a 10 acre (4 Hectare) lifestyle block that is 30 minutes drive away from Central Christchurch city. We grow daffodils, fruit and vegetables. We have chickens, sheep and sometimes pigs.

We require helpers to assist with weeding, picking daffodils (in season) pruning, painting, collecting and stacking firewood and general cleaning.

We are asking for 4 hours work each day in exchange for accommodation and 3 meals-a-day. You will be required to work each day. We would like our helpers to stay for at least one week.

We can pick you up from Hornby Mall or Rolleston Bus stops at a time that suits us both. We would prefer you to arrive in the morning. You will need to be prepared to work the first day you arrive.

Transport into town during your time off will be dependent on our schedule. We go into town often; so you will not need to worry.

Please include in your request the dates that you are wanting to stay.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use