help exchange   Host 83592
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Biddaddaba
All Year: No
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83592
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2018

My wife and I live on a 200 acre horse property in a leafy rural area of the Gold Coast hinterland, approx 40 minutes from the Gold Coast beaches and 1 hour from Brisbane. We have a large garden and a number of horses on our property.

We are seeking help in our garden - weeding, mulching, planting and trimming plants, as well as general maintenance and tidy up, household cleaning, and windows cleaning. The main work is gardening and weeding, so we are looking for helpers who love the outdoors and don't mind getting their hands dirty. Gardening experience is preferable - wiper snipper, hedging, trimming etc.

This opportunity would best suit a couple travelling together, but we would also consider a single traveller. We can provide beautiful accommodation for your stay - a separate private granny flat with its own queen bed, two single beds, bathroom, TV room, and kitchen. It is preferable that you have your own car to explore the area - the beaches at the Gold Coast, Mt Tamborine, and many sites in the local area. All meals will be provided and you will be made to feel part of our family.

We need help (in return for food and accommodation) so if you have a good work ethic and are enthusiastic, we look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible! We are flexible in regard to the length of time you wish to stay. If you prove to be hard working, then we are also willing to pay money to get our gardening jobs done.

Non smokers please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use