help exchange   Host 83655
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sukabumi
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 83655
Country: Indonesia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2018

Hello, My name is Ghea I am 24 years old, I speak Sundanese (native language) , Indonesian and English at intermediate level. I was born and grew up in Sukabumi, West Java. but I have lived in another part of Indonesia, which is Bali and Bandung. I love traveling and have some passion for cooking & learning languages. back then I was working for German company abroad and after that, I decided to take a long break and start volunteering, my recent volunteering experience was teaching at one public school in Thailand and now i stay around for one year or two to help my parents business and helping my friends running an online TV in Sukabumi also doing social project around my city, it's a small city , and still developing. please do some research about my city "Sukabumi" before you apply.

I have some projects but you can choose which one you prefer, or you can get involved with another one if you interested because i don't do the second project everyday. my main project is teaching, i do these projects voluntarily. usually i teach kids English & soft skills in the school and to the community in the village. most of the time in the remote area/isolated area and i also teach university student English sometimes. for the general information you can ask me and i will give you my project booklet with general information.

ps : Once again, Please do some research about my city "Sukabumi" before you decide to apply and you have to know if you want to volunteering in indonesia more than 30 days you need "social cultural visa", i will help with the sponsorship letter for your visa application. i strongly recommended you to apply for that visa if you will stay more than 60 days in indonesia, it's extendable up to 180 days, every 30 day

1. Help With Social projects

I provide free courses to the schools/university in the low - income neighborhood , helping out my friends at her school for kids with specials needs and helping out my other friends also teaching the street musician and homeless soft skills and courses to them, so they could improve their live i also have another projects that i do to achieve the sustainable development goals. you can ask me for further information if you are interested to get involved in this projects. i encourage my volunteer to share their culture to the students and the locals in any way and you can learn Indonesian culture from them and me in return. i will also help you to have better understanding about Indonesian culture in general and let you embrace it by joining this project.

2.Help with Videography , photography , music making or anything related to. (please shoot me a message for the availability)

I help my friend voluntarily who run a local TV station in Sukabumi, it was owned by the big company and airing locally but at the end decided to part ways with them because we don't want to be involved in political things and get controlled by them too much, and it turns out to be an online TV now. we cover local content such as traditional food, local culture and their daily life. we have the plan to make an English version of them and we need your help with that, you can be a co-host of our programs or helping us with your skills in music making and video or photography , making a voiceover in english and we need your helps to spread the words about our culture, in this case, sundanese culture and Indonesian culture in general also you can help the team with their English.

Ps : the online TV don't have an office after part ways , because i can say they don't make profit on this activities. so work done mostly at our small Base camp.

Indonesia is rich in diversity, with -/+ 18000 islands, 300 ethnic groups, and 700 living languages!!!!. My city , Sukabumi is spread out in the southern part of West Java province, it is also one of the widest regency areas in West Java. Sukabumi means “The earth who gives a pleasure.” The area is popular for its beautiful nature, cool climate and friendly inhabitants. With its location, you are not only having a beautiful place to live in, but also a central position to visit other famous places and cities. You can see the turtle beach, a big amount of different mountains, paradisiacal beaches to swim in, surf on and dive into. The other cities as Jakarta or Bandung are easily reachable by car or by train. you can learn more about our culture and learn our languages and live like locals! I can teach you how to cook local food, learning our language and have a deep understanding, not just a glimpse, of the culture and people of Indonesia.

Volunteer Benefits

- Free accommodation during your time here.

- i will guide you around the area , or help you with cheapest traveling options around here or i can suggest you how to travel in cheap ways around Indonesia

- My mom's tailoring service could make special traditional outfits for free or whatever you prefer for you if you have enough time to stay.

example of the cultural exchange offers :

- Learn the Indonesian Language with me and interact with locals around.

- you will learn how to cook Indonesian food from me & my family!

- Learn the process of making traditional outfits/handicraft from my mom's employees.

- You can learn the online TV production process and go with us to some spots and interacted with local people , taste local food and witness locals daily life , in the low-income neighborhood or in the remote area.

Accommodation
Shared accommodation with a private room and we can help you to provide meals or you also can cook your own meals.

Ps : usually we served sundanese - indonesian food, if you are vegetarian we can help you looking for vegetarian foods.

Accommodation
Shared accommodation with a private room and we can help you to provide meals or you also can cook your own meals.

Ps : usually we served sundanese - indonesian food, if you are vegetarian we can help you looking for vegetarian foods.

Hours expected
Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use