help exchange   Host 8385
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 323
Persons: 1 (2 if a couple)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8385
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2017

We are situated in the beautiful Kaipara district, on a cattle farm. The Kaipara is the gateway to the North, so it's a great place to start if you're new to New Zealand! We have two children (12 and a 9 year old), a cat, Sydney and a dog called Jack. We live in a modern house overlooking the stunning Kaipara harbour. We are only 5 minutes from the famous "Kauri Museum". We are 40 minutes from both the west coast and east coast beaches. Jobs could include such activities as assisting on the farm - moving stock, animal health, farm maintenance or helping with gardening and/or house work. We are currently building a wood/bike shed so help with that would be great too. You can work either a half day or a full day with equal full days off. Work is in exchange for free accommodation which is with us, and meals offering typical kiwi cuisine! We are quite remote therefore our farm stay would suit a visitor who has a vehicle.It is difficult to see the sites around here as public transport is almost nonexistent except to major towns and cities. We have both travelled in the past and look forward to welcoming you into our home and offering some Kiwi hospitality to overseas travelers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use