help exchange   Host 83870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


RosnoŽn
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83870
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2018

We are looking for someone from Spring to Autumn for at least one month at a time. We can take in one person on their own, two friends or a couple depending on the season. When we are busy we will only have space for one person.
You will have your own bedroom when possible (eg: the gite isn`t full), you might be asked to share your room or sleep on a mattress on the floor. (We can provide a tent in spring/summer)
Internet is slow but available.
Meals will be provided and help would be appreciated. Julia loves learning new recipes.

We speak French, English and Spanish. We are a couple with one young boy and expecting a second one for August, who have traveled a fair bit and have been helpers in the past. We love sharing experiences and having a good laugh, teaching and learning from others.
We have a veggie patch and hens. We try to provide for ourselves as much as possible. While you`re around we will, if possible, go fishing, shell picking and sailing together.
The gite is located in a hamlet surrounded by fields and an organic dairy farm. The neighbors dogs and cats wander around freely. It`s a very quiet place perfect for a break from city life.
The Rade de Brest (sea) is only 15 minutes walking away. We are at the entrance of the Presqu`ile de Crozon, a beautiful little part of the world with incredible beaches, landscapes, hiking trails, surfing spots
Buses are available to main cities (Brest and Quimper) and the Presqu`ile de Crozon.

We are 5km away from Le Faou by car and 7km walking.

Here are the jobs we will require from you:
- Housekeeping
- Gardening/helping with the veggie patch.
- Odd DIY jobs (repairing things, maintenance)

Taking initiative, creativity will be most welcomed.

We would require 4 hours work per day from you in exchange of a bed and meals.

Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions. Talk soon

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use