Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8390
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Les Verchers-sur-layon
All Year: Not Nov Dec or Jan Feb
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8390
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2011

Arrived in France from the UK April 2010, English speaking although trying very hard to speak French. Gideon still commutes to the UK weekly being home mid week for 3 days.
We have a large old farmhouse that requires decorating downstairs and completed refurb upstairs, attached is a similar sized building requiring a complete refurb. This year we are planning to get 2 rooms ready upstairs and work on the outside space, however priority changes daily.
We have 2 very young girls 3 & 4. A dog 2 cats 3 chickens (possibility of a puppy later this year).
There are numerous fruit trees mainly plums which I want to add to, and lots of land to work on.
There is lots of work here if you want a chilled out time in the Loire it is beautiful here, very peaceful in amoungst the vines, lots of lovely bike rides to be enjoyed. Home cooking and a friendly household. You would be staying in a tent, that contains a sleeping compartment, complete with airbed duvets etc, in the tent also is electricity, wifi, and a portaloo toilet.

We expect 25 hours work a week per HelpX individual, mealtimes are are something we would like everyone to get involved in, preparation, serving, eating and clearing away, this way everyone gets to enjoy their meal in a relaxed friendly manner.
In exchange you will receive meals with the family, clean bed linen and towels, wifi and free calls to UK landlines (amoungst destinations).

We are pretty rural here the nearest shop being a good half hour/40 mins walk or 10/15 mins on a bike, and everyone round here is french speaking.

We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use