help exchange   Host 83998
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83998
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2018

We have a beautiful little home, a surfing shack, 100 metres from a quiet, pristine white sandy beach. Only one or two people live here at a time but friends and relatives visit most weekends, so we have nice little gatherings you can join and meet Australians.

Its a friendly, relaxed vibe - a small slice of paradise on the Sunshine Coast. Were close to public transport, shops, cafes, Mt Coolum and the mouth of the Maroochy River.

You would have your own room, the master bedroom of the house, which opens on to an undercover patio. You will look after your own food but you are very welcome to share the full equipped kitchen as well as the lounge, patio, lawn, internet etc. We have surfboards, paddle boards and snorkelling gear you can use in your spare time. We also have a small garden that could use some love.

We are looking for a couple to work 3 hours per day but we are very flexible with when you want to work (for example, you could work double on one day and have the next day off). We mainly need help cleaning and painting the interiors of the house but we may also have some odd jobs like gardening and on the computer. Additional skills would be welcome - especially plumbing, electrical, carpentry and tiling.

It would be good to start with a one week stay then decide together whether to continue for longer.

Seeking for Now :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use