help exchange   Host 84198
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Milton Keynes
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84198
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 16, 2018

I've been a helper with HelpX in the past I have given reviews In my helper profile.
want we want to do now is become a host while staying at home in uk
We are a home educating family of 3 my daughter 12, and son 9 yrs old
We are looking for some one for 1-3 months, to help with house hold chores,, educational studies and creative arts projects.

We are seeking a wonderful young woman to come and live with us for a while.
My children has been have home-educated / world schooled " for last 7 yrs
I am looking for someone who is good company fun and flexible and who is happy to help out with and work on projects based around stem science, computers, maths skills ect
I especially want some one who is experienced in MATH so they can help my kids improve their skills.
I am a single and busy so could also do with help with household stuff like meals and general upkeep of house.

We would both love to have someone come live with us for about 2-3 months, with the possibility of it extending if all of us feel so inclined, and be part of our family.

We are lookng for some one from April onwards ….. Room and food would be provided in exchange for becoming part of our family and sharing in this world schooling adventure with us.

We live in a Village in Buckinghamshire. There is a bus every hour from outside our house into local historical towns and main town Where you can do watersports, art, culture, music, sport it's a large town with high hopes of being a city. ( always hopful??)
We are only a 40 mins train from London so you can take time off and catch a train for the day out easily.

We think we would like someone who is at least 18 years old (for legal reasons) and probably no more than 30 but we are open….youthful and full of energy and positivity is the key here….someone who is hungry to experience not just new people and cultures but to be part of a family and who totally respects and enjoys the home education /worldschooling way of living and being.
We are a global traveling family always on the move even when sitting in England ...Creativity is a key need for us as my kids are super creative, love art and creating models out of cardboard, loves wargamming and computer games like minecraft, my daughter loves Greek myth and is learning Ancient Greek language and ancient civilisations.
they just need someone to express it all with…..and someone who is up for fun but is also very responsible, sensible, independent and mature.
Someone who truly adores being with a kids and digging into projects of all sorts…..Lego, music, art, nature, animals, sports, cooking and more…
though helping children work with thier studies would be my primary aim at this moment.

Fluent English is a must and if Spanish or French is also spoken, that would be a big plus for us

.We are meat eaters but happy to try out and cook all types of foods. We are looking to improve our eating habits go more organic eat more natural, healthy foods so someone who is more naturally inclined this way would help inspire us.
We have a very good community here and enjoy a varied, active and fun life which we look forward to sharing in all its hues with the right woman. :-)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use