help exchange   Host 84236
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Frankford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84236
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2020

UPDATE: April 7 2020

Howdy Traveler!


/////

Business and life suspended because of Covid-19. Feel free to contact me to dream about life returning to normal!

/////

We are located 8km west of the atlantic ocean. To the east of us is a 40mile resort strip which runs north and south. If you enjoy water and outdoor activities, you will like it here. Swimming, surfing, kayaking, trails it is all here. And we are only 200km from Baltimore, Washington, and Phillidelphia. New York city is a little farther - but all the cities are close enough for day trips.

During the last five years I have hosted over two-dozen people from countries such as Austria, Aruba, Belgium, Brazil, Jamaica, Egypt, Germany, Palestine, Romania, Russia and of course, the United States. I have a lot of stories to tell from those guests. I already have a story about fishing a tire out of a 'gator infested swamp, to a helper singeing his eyebrows off by lighting a jet we built with a cigarette lighter. Get 'er Done! is my motto, lol.

If you were to come now, your accomodation would be a private room with a bath. However, that is subject to change as we build and remodel here. I am also trying to build a community of adults on the spectrum (Asperger's). When contacting me, I'll advise you of the current and projected future conditions. Otherwise the conditions here are modest and fairly clean; given two bachellors live here.

The other guy is a former helper living here. He has his own tinyhome on the property. I say "former" because we have lived and worked together for almost a year now. We spend most of our time in silence; this is a very peaceful area with 40km of resort coastline and beaches. However, I like dancing to salsa and dubstep, too.

When you introduce yourself, be sure to propose specific dates. If I see no dates I will imagine you have not read this far. Also, tell me how you see yourself contributing to the work and community here. Low effort requests always have been ignored.

Come and stay for a few days, or the rest of your life if we get along. As always, safe travels.

Martin

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use