Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8435
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8435
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2012


this year I am mainly looking for someone that would help me to keep the flat in order. This includes cleaning, sweeping, folding clothes etc... This is maybe a 2-hour per day 5 days per week opportunity. You will have plenty of time to explore and see the surroundings or do what ever you enjoy doing. I am happy to arrange a schedule to suit individual needs for example if you would decide to go on a 4 day road trip etc. There are very nice places on the Irish west-coast that are worth visiting.

Just to be sure you know, accommodation and food is FREE !!!! No cash will change hands !!!

About my place.

Ahakista is in the very rural south-west of Ireland. The next town, Bantry, is about 20km drive from here, The nearest villages are Durrus (8.5km) and Kilcrohane (6.5km). My place is right by the sea, facing Dunmanus Bay. There is a harbour near the house and a pebble beach. If you are up to hitch-hiking you are definitely fine to get to Bantry or to the next villages but don't expect public transport. Apart from enjoying the beauty of the surroundings you can go hiking and swimming (cold water, 16 degree at best). there are 2 pubs which are a good meeting point. I am usually working Monday - Friday but after work or at weekends I am happy to show you around and see places, meet people. I can host any time, I just can not promise good weather. Accommodation would be in a spare bedroom.I have blankets and towels if needed. Free broadband internet is available, please bring your laptop, tablet or phone to access WiFi. Have a look at "My Homepage" in the photo album to see more pictures of the place and the area (Will move in November, house will change then to suit above description, pictures show my old place). I am a smoker and I smoke in the house. I have no pets myself but there might be dogs, sheep, cats and horses in the fields next to the house. Generally I don't care about bed time, if I enjoy an evening it can go on forever. We so far had more late nights than sensibly early nights. I have no set rules.......

Feel free to contact me for any questions you might have about my place, me or the things that need doing in my place.

From the 1st of November I will live in a flat in the same village with a spare bedroom for helpers and visitors.

Have Fun!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use