Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8440
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Borgloon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 8440
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2019

Dear Helpx-lovers!

We just moved to a house with beautifull garden :)

Help is wanted with
* work in the garden
* making a living fence in the garden
* planting vegetables and herbs, organic of course and permaculture principles
* pruning
* organising the material-shed
* upcycling of furniture, painting
* cooking
* sharing of creative skills
* a dog-whisperer

We are a family of 3 plus 2 dogs and 2 cats.
We live in Borgloon,

The town Borgloon (also called "Pearl of Hesbaye") is located in the centre of Hesbaye.

Hesbaye is known for its countryside, fruittrees, farms and castles and the famous blossom period.

We build on a self sufficiant way of living. Learning new ways and techniques step by step.

Ronald is specialised in natural building, a builder of wood-frame constructions and lime plastering.
Valeska is a designer and creative thinker who loves to cook and work with herbs. She practices reiki and other natural healingtechniques.
Tara is Valeska's 7-year young doughter and is a very social and open little person who loves to meet new people from all over the world.

We have our own fruittrees, and vegetable garden on its way.
In the garden there is a caravan and a yurd where the helpers can stay and have their private space.
(At this moment one helper at a time)

Some keywords of our interests are
community living, self suficiant living, natural learning, upcycling, natural playground, organic, permaculture, meditation, yoga, natural healing , ecological building, healthy cooking , holistic living...
We provide a private room in the caravan or yurd in return for 25 hours of help a week.
3 vegetarian meals a day are provided.

You can enjoy the beautiful nature over here, pitoresque villages, wine-tastings at the local vineyards and visit the nearby cities like Hasselt, Tongeren and Sint-Truiden.
Please note: we strive to be organic and chemical free on land and in our home. Our septic system is organic and can be damaged by chemicals, so Shampoos etc need to be natural and chemical free.

If this place resonates with you, let me know what can be your contribution.
We will give you a warm welcome in our house.

Namasté
In Lakech

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use