help exchange   Host 84536
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wiltshire
All Year: April/May
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84536
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2018

*April/May placement*

Hi we’re Adam and Laura, we have a little boy called Harry and an English Pointer called Ottie. We currently live with Adams parents on a lovely smallholding, named Wickwood in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Wickwood consists of 10 acres of mainly fields and woodland, a farmhouse, cottage style gardens, vegetable patch, and is home to around 20+ sheep and numerous chickens.

We’re just in the process of refurbishing a large barn conversion, which will be our future home and also includes an attached holiday cottage.
We’re looking for one of two helpers, with building or decorating experience to help us complete the house, which should take another 4 weeks.

There are also gardens, woodland and an orchard which we hope to bring back to life and may even turn into a Glamping site.
Accommodation and food will be provided in return.

We are very sociable people and enjoy other peoples company.

We’re keen to find helpers who have skills and experience in painting, plastering, plumbing. Jobs will include putting down flooring, painting walls and windows, replacing plaster boards and plastering. General garden maintenance, logging, and general clearing and tidying.

Adam and his brothers are working full-time on the barn conversion until it's finished, so helpers would be working alongside them.

We are located close to Tisbury, which is a thriving country village with great amenities, pubs, train station (direct to London 1hr 45mins) and fabulous art centre and gallery (Messums).We are also close to Wardour Castle and not far from the lovely market town of Shaftesbury.

The local area and countryside is very beautiful and there are many lovely walks and cycle rides. We can provide bikes for those who wish to explore.

We look forward to seeing if anyone would be interested and hosting some lovely helpers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use