Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 84595
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Paparoa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 84595
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2018

Next Help needed: From August 2018
Kia ora,
We are Soultribe ink, a family art business based out of Paparoa, rural Northland, NZ.

Our family consists of Mako, an artist specialising in Tattoo, traditional Maori art including wood and stone carving and design.
Philippa, a Mum of many talents, operates a Yerba Mate Tea business from home and completes the admin side of Soultribe ink, also loves to build things, and passionate about natural health.
Ahika, our adventurous toddler
Reiputa our new baby daughter
Loki, our sweet French bull-mastiff dog who loves to cuddle and sleep in sunbeams.


We are fortunate to work primarily from home on a 50 acre native bush sanctuary where we are developing a tattoo and art studio along with a carving and building shed and Tea office. We are in a large house, off-grid and rely on solar power and a wood stove for heat and cooking. Its a unique lifestyle and we love it.
From December-April we spend the majority of our time traveling New Zealand operating a mobile Tattoo and Art Studio from festivals and events across the country.

We are looking for people who would enjoy the experience of participating in our family dynamic with an interest in learning and assisting in our art business.
Help needed includes:
-Childcare (1x toddler & 1x baby)
We would be accessible but needing time to focus on work, typically 1-2hrs at a time.
-Housework
Basic cleaning and daily maintenance.
-Cooking
If you are able to cook a couple of meals a week thats a bonus.
-Gardening
Do you enjoy gardening? We would love a hand growing veges and mowing lawns.
For the home-based tasks we expect 4hrs work per day and 1 day off per week or 2 days off if you choose to go away for a weekend (ie. No accommodation/food needed)
You will have your own room & 3 wholesome meals/day.

-Soultribe ink assistant (1 person December-April)
During our summer season we require assistance at festivals with retail and reception of our mobile studio. This part involves traveling with us to the festivals and completing set shifts in our studio. All training needed will be given if you have the right attitude.
The work hours for this will be longer but the benefits also greater including travel, festival entry, skill sharing and days off in between events.
We would like this person to have an interest in art, tattoo and festival culture. You will need to be the right fit for our team so preference will be given to someone with time to get to know us in our home and also assist at multiple festivals (2-4 months with breaks in between events)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use