help exchange   Host 84784
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Roscommon
All Year: May, June, July,
Area (ha): 0.3acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84784
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2019

We are doing up the property and have a lot of work is done to date but we do need help.

There are two bedrooms and a nice big bathroom up stairs in the house. A kitchen, sitting room and living room downstairs. A nice enclosed garden. The house is approximately 1 mile from the village (15 minute walk) which has a shop, post office and 2 public houses.

The work that needs doing is painting both the inside and outside of the house. The kitchen needs everything taken out and the floor tiled.
We will be putting up an extension to the side of the kitchen to make a dining room.

The outside needs a lot of work to make it a nice garden.

In May, June and July will be time to turn the turf in the bog and when it is dry bag it for taking home.
Turf is the fuel that we burn in the fire. It is cut by a machine and then has to be turned by hand.

It would probably suit a couple or two friends as we wont be there all the time or someone who doesn't mind been on their own.

There is a tv in the house but we don't have the internet yet. The kitchen has a cooker, fridge, freezer, washing machine etc.

There are 2 bikes for use.

There are lovely walk in the area. There is a bus in the village that goes to Galway. The house is one hour from Galway city. The nearest big town would be Dunmore Galway.

The nearest airport would be Knock Airport.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use