Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8480
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): house with garden
Persons: up to 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 8480
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 5, 2016

hi lovely travellers,
I am a very busy Mum with a beautiful home, garden, kitchen, laundry and teenager to run...we live in a great location in one of Perth's best suburbs, just 10 minutes from the beach... have you seen how gorgeous our beaches are?...and river...,5 minutes from bus, train and shops. So convenient! We also offer free wifi and have one bicycle you can use. We share our home with two lovely Burmese cats, Cake and Petal.I am passionate about art and design, textiles and I love photos and movies.

We would like to host someone who is willing to be another pair of hands for me and help with household and garden jobs in return for free bedroom with king size bed and adjacent bathroom.We love to share dinner together at the table but prefer helpers choose their own food .The supermarket is just 2 minutes away.

As far as a cultural exchange , you will experience first hand the 'ridgy -didge' daily life of a koala (Australian)!! from descendents of an original pioneering Australian family. We can teach you some lesser known facts about Aborigines and point you in the right direction of art galleries and our Perth Cutural Centre.
We enjoy sitting around the dinner table and sharing stories.

We really hope that you have a positive attitude to life and work...also initiative, as your work will be largely unsupervised.

You will need to do around 20 hours per week ( per person) help, which could be anything from doing the housekeeping, bed making, ironing, weeding, gardening ,painting, cleaning,organizing etc., shopping, pretty much like another pair of hands for me... Easy! and heaps of time left to explore. We find it works well if you do your jobs and then have fun when they are done! I will provide a list so that we are both clear on expectations.
You must speak competent English and be completely honest. We prefer that you can stay 2 weeks stay as this is a family home, not a hostel. Apologies we can not accommodate travel vans.!
Look forward to hearing from you.

kind regards Lucinda

PS common sense and a sense of humour are excellent things to bring with you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use