help exchange   Host 84986
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bex (Vaud)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84986
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2018

Hello helpers!

My name is Joceline (57), I live in a nice house with a big garden just 10 minutes walk from the village Bex, in the swiss region of Vaud. I have four children, two of which are already living by their own, and two (22 and 25 years old) who are still living with me, but they come and go. I also have a cat. We speak French, English, German and Spanish. I love travelling, being outdoors enjoying nature and practicing sports.

Recently we had our first helpex travellers in our home, and I found it to be a really nice experience. That's why I'm looking for open people that can help me with the garden, and some general help when needed. Skills like carpentry will be much apreciated! In exchange for this work I would be happy to show you around the region, and give you tips on how to get the most of your swiss experience.

You will have to help minimum 4 hours a day (week-end included) and help to clean up table and kitchen after meals. Minimum stay 3 days but I am open minded to talk about a longer stay as well if both parts are satisfied.

Iíll provide you with a double bed bedroom, wifi connection and a bathroom. Youíll be welcomed to join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We donít mind for smokers but not inside.

Hope to see you soon!

Joceline :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use