help exchange   Host 85015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: June to mid July
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 spanish speaking
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85015
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2018

We are a couple with a 10 year old daughter with a homestay opportunity for spanish speaking couple who would like to spend some time in a historic and pretty english market town. Our house is an old Edwardian house with large garden and a 5 minute walk to the town and 45 minute bus ride to Oxford City and set in beautiful english countryside with walking from house to the Ridgeway, an ancient footpath which runs for hundred of miles across southern england and the Vale of the White Horse. We would like people to help with garden clearance or some small inside jobs in bad weather. One of us is generally around all of the time. Having lived in northern Spain for three years our daughter speaks spanish well and we enjoy meeting and speaking with spanish speaking people. We are looking for 25 hours per week, flexible through the week to suit you in exchange for accommodation; meals and internet access. We have had a great experience with Helpex in Spain hosting people from around the world. If interested please contact us for more information.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use