help exchange   Host 85086
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2 shared bed
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85086
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2018

I have a spare room at my house in a Dunedin suburb where I would love to exchange for someone who is keen on gardening. Some meals provided but you will need to make some food yourself because I have work during the day every day. There will always be a hot be dinner! There will be breakfast stuff for you to make your own breakfast and tea and coffee and you can use the kitchen of course.

This is a warm house where I live with 2 flatmates 1 Irish and 1 from Belgium. I am a teacher/bar tender (Kiwi), strength and conditioning coach (Irish) & our other flatmate works in hospitality.

The house has a huge fire that we use sometimes and is also insulated. The room available has a double bed and small built in desk. It is heated by transfer from the fire. We also have a seperate kitchen dining room.

There is unlimited broadband internet and gas hot water. We don't smoke inside but it is ok to smoke outside the house.

There is a bus stop just around the corner (at Raglan Park) or room for a car on one of our two driveways.

The Work
There is lots of gardening as the garden has not been looked after over the winter. The garden is not huge though so I'm not sure how many days work there is. Not more than a week I don't think. There is a few flax to be planted. Also possibly some seedlings could be planted in the garden once it is weeded. There is a compost to turn. There is also wood that could be cut for kindling.

There are also windows to clean and some other household cleaning.

We need independent Help X people as we are not all here during the day and go to bed quite early in the evenings as we get up early to train/work.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use