Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 85153
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ascou
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2500m2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85153
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2018

We speak English and French / Nous parlons français (ci-dessous).

Update: we now can't take helpers until later in the year - will update once we have a better idea of timing.

Own transport not required but helpful if you want to go exploring (we live about 9km from public transport and can come and get you from Ax les Thermes). Max twenty hours' work over the week. Single, couple or two friends welcome, as long as you don't mind sharing a double bed. If you're available for a week or so this month, get in touch!

Nous cherchons quelqu'un qui puisse nous aider à préparer le jardin (cloturage etc) et peut-être des travaux dans la maison (en mesure du temps qu'il fait). Durée huit jours. Nous pouvons venir vous chercher à Ax les Thermes, mais si vous voulez visiter un peu la région il vaut mieux avoir votre propre voiture. Vous serez logé dans une chambre avec un seul lit double. Contactez-nous pour plus de renseignements.

We are a NZ/Irish couple living in a small mountain hamlet of the Ariège Pyrenees, at 1200m altitude near the spa town and ski station of Ax les Thermes. Our house is a lovingly renovated barn, and we have a dog, a cat and some very happy, entirely free-range chickens. Jack is a keen mountain walker and alpinist, climber and always loves an excuse to get out and show people his favourite spots in the mountains. Vivienne enjoys mountain walking too (but not quite as extreme as Jack) and enjoys writing and time in the outdoors. We sometimes need a bit of help with outdoor/indoor jobs. Happy to welcome singles or couples, or two friends who don't mind sharing a bed. You'll have a bedroom in the house with one double bed.

Nous sommes un couple néo-zélandais/irlandais, installé dans les belles montagnes ariégeoises depuis 5 ans. Notre maison se situe dans un hameau de montagne à 1200m d'altitude, près de la petite ville thermale d'Ax les Thermes, qui se transforme en hiver en station de ski (Ax 3 Domaines). Jack est montagnard, grimpeur et randonneur, et sera ravi de vous faire connaître un peu ces belles montagnes. Vivienne profite du calme et de la nature pour écrire et pour faire de belles randonnées (un peu plus douces que celles de Jack). Nous avons de temps en temps besoin d'aide à faire des petits travaux du terrain ou à l'intérieur de la maison. Vous serez hébergé dans la maison.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use