help exchange   Host 85207
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Selfoss
All Year: just summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 85207
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2019

Hello we are Kari, 48 from Norway and Gunnar, 61 original wiking with two boys 8 and 9 years old. 60 sheep, 76 horses, guest house with 8 rooms
We offer riding tours, food and bed. In winter we are training horses and have also some guest for sleeping.
I prefer Girls who can help in the guesthouse.
We love our work to take people on riding tours and give them nice food when they stay here. We have many guests that come back years after years
We need help with cleaning rooms and have the house nice
Are you a horse person? Then of course you can go horse riding.. in your free time.
Normally we have 1-2 girls here over the summer time and perhaps one in the winter..
NO smokers.. NO Vegan. I can offered a nice room and food in exchange the work.
Here is very nice nature, so hikers or horse riders will love it here. We would like that they who come her stay minimum 1 month.
We are 5 km from a small store . 50 km from Selfoss and 100 km from Reykjavik. So it is long way to the shops.
About your room: You will have a room with WiFi that you have to share with one girl in high season. But winter you have a room for your self.
You are in the same house with us and the guesthouse.You can spend time with the family and have a nice experience here, you should learn about icelandic culture.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use