Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 85435
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Samford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 2 - 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 85435
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2018

Hi & Welcome.

There is a range of options available in terms of what help you can choose to give (whether you help inside or outside the property).

The property is 5 acres.

Help X Helpers are needed to assist with property maintenance including weeding, trimming of hedges, lawn mowing, pruning, whipper snipping, horse poo picking up and chopping wood for the winter.

Animal care duties include (optional): grooming horses, washing horses, feeding horses, cleaning out tack shed, checking horse water, cleaning out water troughs, picking up horse poo and if confident, riding horses.

Domestic help inside the house includes: unpacking dishwasher, vacuuming floors, mopping floors, hanging out washing, bringing washing in. Some assistance may be required with meal preparation if I cannot lift the saucepan or carry certain things due to having surgery on 23 May.

We are flexible with what you do, the hours you work, how long you stay for and what days you work. Happy to discuss all of this when we meet.

One King Single bed in a private room is available inside the house. If you have a caravan or camper van: there is outdoor power and water available and plenty of room with easy parking access.

We have 3 horses and 2 dogs here.
Every second week there are 2 kids here aged 9 and 7 (boy and girl).

Help X helpers will be provided with all meals in exchange for 3 hours of help per day). I am having surgery on 23 May and will be unable to lift for 6 weeks.

WIFI is available but our internet is not very good. We are located about 30 minutes drive from Brisbane CBD. The Ferny Grove train station is a 10 minute drive away.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use