help exchange   Host 85498
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Thames Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85498
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2019

** Update : We are looking for 2 x people to arrive this Sunday afternoon/evening. I will be driving from Auckland, so if you need a ride I can pick you up***

Working days: Monday til Thursday



We are a young couple (from New Zealand and Germany) looking for help (either 1 x or 2 x people happy to share a room) with general landscaping (we are repairing the garden and orchard after the flood - so a green thumb would be practical!), and some light building work - experience would be great but we are also happy to teach new skills to repair the flood damage we had.

4-5 hours work each day in exchange you will have a warm, private sleepout with bathroom and kitchenette, 3 x meals a day (we love to cook) and right on the beach.

Go for hikes, use our kayak, go fishing - you can even bring your own kitesurfing gear.

We have travelled a lot ourselves, and have lived in Europe and Australia. We enjoy hosting, great music, wine and fantastic food.

Minimum stay : 3 days - own car not essential, we can pick you up from Thames or Auckland.

Location: Thames Coast

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use