help exchange   Host 85541
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Townsville
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85541
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2019


We live in the western suburbs of Townsvile, about 4k from Lake Ross (Ross River Dam) situated in a very quite area with little traffic or noise. Our layback lifestyle is enhanced by the fact our home is completely private and totally secure, no one has to worry about formally dressing for dinner.
We are a fit, in good shape, energetic, healthy, sociable and liberated couple.
At times we would like a little help around the house and garden.
We have a 4 bedroom home with spare rooms, air conditioned with ceiling fans and quality queen size beds, built in robes. We offer these to you and the opportunity to enjoy our very relaxing way of life in exchange for a little help and culture exchange.
The help we would like is; yard work, gardening maybe a little home maintenance (we have all the tools and skills) Kevin is a qualified trades person who is willing to share his skills. Maria is a highly successful school teacher who also has much experience to share as well. Inside; house work includes window cleaning and general home duties. If you can play and teach guitar that could be your contribution.
We envisage our helper would blend in with our very relaxed life style. We would enjoy a person who is happy to share meals, socialise and share their culture with us. We are particularly interested in self motivated individuals who don't need to be told what to do all the time, you will hopefully become part of our way of life while you are with us.
Your genda is not a important provided you are happy to do the tasks we need i.e. guys can you clean house? girls can you dig a hole lol?
PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY CATER TO SOLO TRAVELERS GENDER IS NOT IMPORTANT.
Our home has a heated spa, a sauna, small gym, a large comfortable entertaing area, an outside dining area with an open fireplace should the temperature drop below 20c. This all turns into our illuminated piece of paradise when the sun goes down.
We live mostly outside (weather permitting). As our helper/guest you are welcome to share these facilities, using them as we do, with us. Most of our diet consists of simple but healthy meals most (if not all) are cooked outside in a very well equipped outdoor kitchen, including a pizza oven (if you enjoy cooking and are prepared to cook for us all you are more than welcome to use this facility). If cooking is not in your skill set Maria and myself will do most of the cooking and possibly teach you a little if that is your wish. We never eat take away, junk or packet food.
As stated we enjoy this very relaxed lifestyle in total privacy.
Some free wifi is available for your email and study.
Our home is totally a smoke free zone, no exception, we are not into heavy drinking or drugs of any kind, we can not accommadate pets.
It would be advisable for you to have your own transport. There is public transport close by should that be your choice. The weather in Townsville is nice all year round thus we are well set up for outdoor living and dining in our very tropical garden, you ought never to need your winter clothing. We are happy to feed, accommadate you and share our lifestyle with you in exchange for about 4 hours help per day.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use