Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 85554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co. Mayo
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85554
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2018

I am looking for a female helper to stay with us and do some light housework and childminding, 2-3 days a week, in exchange for food, board and a great experience.
We are a busy family with a large group of extended family and friends, and our house can be very busy at times. I have six children but three are older (27,20 and 18) and and they mostly work and live nearby. We also have a pony, two cats and a lively springer spaniel dog. The children that I need help with are 9,8 and 2. We are a happy, sociable family that enjoy having fun. We also love music.
I am looking for someone friendly and capable who might enjoy being on beautiful Clare Island for 4 to 8 weeks. (July and August). I would prefer someone who is active and would enjoy taking the children for walks or to the beach or letting them help make things, cook etc.. Being able to to drive would be helpful, but not essential.
Clare Island is a very small place, accessible by a 15 minute boat journey and itís very busy in the summer with tourists and visitors. There is a great atmosphere, everyone is very friendly, and there are plenty of other volunteers staying here on the island that you will be able to meet. I might also require some night time babysitting, but am happy to pay for that. We have had au pairs before for the older children, and they have been very happy here. One of them returned every summer for three years. We always treat anyone that stays with us as part of the family. If you stay with us you will have your own room and will eat and live as a member of our family. You would also have at least three consecutive full days off each week if you wish to visit Dublin, Westport or Galway.
To find out more about Clare Island, please google the website: www.clareisland.info If you are interested in spending the summer with friendly people in a beautiful place please contact me by email.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use