help exchange   Host 85709
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Helsinki
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85709
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 5, 2019

Hey you! I am a single mother of a lovely son Milo, born in Jan 2018. We live in a 3 room flat in Helsinki, Mellunmäki. Helsinki is a lively city, with lots to offer. I haven't had a helpxr yet, who wouldn't have fallen for Helsinki.

We are looking for someone to look after Milo every now n then (usually a few hours at a time), do some light house work and join us on our adventures. We are outgoing and are looking for someone, who would like to see how life in Finland is and teach us a bit about your culture too. I strongly believe the best part about being a host is not to only show my own culture, but to learn about yours too. Having such a young kid, I can't really travel all that much myself, so I love the fact, that I can still bring culture to my life!

Our lifestyle is hakunamatata, we don't want to stress abt the smallest things. Milo is super social, he gets along with everyone. I am talkative too, unless I watch netflix, which I do too much. Oh, nice to know: I am a vegetarian, Milo is not, but I only cook vegetarian food.

We are looking for an outgoing girl. Preferably non smoking. For a few hours of light work you get a comfy bed to sleep in, wifi at home and quite simple meals (I am not the greatest cook, but sometimes I like to surprise myself). We give you the greatest tips and might even join you when you get to know the capital of Finland. On fridays I often visit a smoke sauna near by, where one can enjoy the warmth of the sauna and dip in a lake (extra respect if you do it from oct to april :D)


Besides Helsinki, we also spend time (on summer only) on our summer cottage in North-Carelia (google Koli!). You are very welcome to join us there, if you happen to come to Finland in summer. It's an experience you will never forget!

We have had helpxs before, and they all became a part of our small family. All of them had fun here, got to meet my friends and family and ALL of em fell in love with the Finnish sauna culture.

For september to mid Oct and mid Nov to mid Dec we are "full".

Hope to see you in Helsinki :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use