help exchange   Host 85715
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fourmies
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85715
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2019

English and French spoken

Bonjour,
Nous sommes un jeune couple avec enfant (William 30 ans, Cloé 27 ans et Iris 1 an) habitant une fermette rénovée et avons besoin d`aide pour l`entretien du jardin. Nous pouvons accueillir 1 ou 2 personnes pour un séjour de 2 jours à 2 semaines.
Nous demandons 4 heures de travail par jour en échange du gîte et du couvert.
Les tâches à effectuer sont:
- tonte
- désherbage (attention orties!)
- labourer et planter des parterres de fleurs

Vous aurez votre propre chambre et salle de bain ainsi qu`accès à internet.
Bien qu`il y ait une gare à Fourmies, il est préférable d`être motorisé pour se déplacer dans la région. En fonction de notre emploi du temps, nous vous ferons visiter les alentours avec plaisir. Nous avons nous-mêmes été helpers il y a quelques années et aimerions permettre à d`autres personnes de vivre cette expérience agréable.

Hello,

We are a young couple with child (William 30, Cloe 27 and Iris 1 year old) living in a small renovated farm and would need help maintaining our garden. We are able to host 1 or 2 people at a time for stays from 2 days up to 2 weeks.
We will ask 4 hours of work per day in exchange for housing and catering.
The things to do are :
- mowing the lawn
- weeding (with lots of nettle)
- some plowing and planting flowers

You`ll have your own bedroom (1 double bed) and bathroom as well as internet access.
Even though there is a train station in Fourmies it would be better for you to have your own vehicule if you want to travel in our area. Depending on our timetable we`ll gladly show you around too. Having been helpers ourselves a few years back we`d like to offer the same opportunity we had to live this pleasant experience.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use