Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8581
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 8581
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2014

We live in a little town in northern Bavaria, Franconia and are looking for a person staying with us during the winter months.

My boyfriend and me we have a little daughter (born in March 2014) and live together in a little house 20 minutes walking distance from the city center. As the town got mainly destroyed during the Second World War, it isnīt the most beautiful town you might have ever seen; but you can still find charming places. We are also not far from a little wildlife resort which is surrounded by forest. The area itself is known for its vineyards and little hills. If you like walking or biking, you will find some nice trails. In winter you can even go skiing or snowboarding, if the climate is suitable. Moreover in December there are Christmas Markets in every little village. The very famous market in Nuernberg is only one hour by car.

I am usually working in an office as a marketing manager, but am in baby break till next year. Besides that I am a dance therapist (hopefully finishing my studies this year) My boyfriend is working in an office as well. We both love travelling and nature.

I used to live in Italy for a while and speak Italian and Spanish. Because I would like to keep in practice, we are looking for a native speaker, preferably Italian or Spanish. English would be nice too. In exchange I can offer you some German lessons. Besides speaking your language, you would have to look after our beautiful daughter (for example while I am taking dance lessons).
Your working hours will be about 4 h a day, two or three days off. We are very flexible and I am sure we will find a solution for any need or special whish. I will provide two meals a day; breakfast and one cooked meal. Sometimes I cook for diner, sometimes for lunch. It depends on the day. We wouldn`t mind, if you know how to cook and prepare some meal (within your working hours of course). But you can use the kitchen at any time for your own needs. We are mainly vegetarian/vegan. Sometimes we eat fish. On your days off you would have to care for your food yourself.

You will be accommodated in the room in the 3rd floor under the roof. It is a cosy room with everything you need. Next to it you find a toilet which is mainly for yourself.

We enjoy creative and open minded people. We are looking for someone older than 23 years old that is responsible, loves children, has some work experience with children and would like to stay during the winter months (preferably beginning from November 2014).

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Jasmin, Carl, Leyla

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use