help exchange   Host 85823
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gordon
All Year: no
Area (ha): maybe 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 85823
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2018

Twin room in spacious, relaxed comfortable Victorian Scottish Borders home in with adjoining village shop and two rental rooms, two dogs and some hens. Pub very nearby and lots of opportunity for beautiful countryside walks nearby.
Stay for a few days or a few weeks (6-9th July excluded)
Tasks can be adapted to suit your skills - housework, dog walking, cleaning hens, gardening, helping in the shop with sandwich making for the shop, cleaning shelves, restocking etc.
If you have the skills, there`s a lot of indoor/outdoor painting to do, various light handyman tasks, heavier gardening work, re-organising and cleaning the garage etc.
I also need help to pack and store the contents of the room you will be staying in.
Whatever you`re best at is likely to be what you can help with the most - there`s plenty to do here.
Happy to provide self service breakfast, packed lunch or self service lunch and main evening meal plus accommodation with Wifi, TV in the living room, loan of a bicycle etc in exchange for up to 4 hours work per day - if you stay for a week or more, have a day off each week. Flexible hours.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use