help exchange   Host 86264
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vetrino
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86264
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2020

We have recently moved into a new family/holiday home and require help with various things.

We have started taming an extremely overgrown backyard into what will eventually be a organic garden for veg, fruit, flowers, animals, bees and a wildlife pond as my son is obsessed with reptiles and amphibians.

We will be keeping various animals to be as self sufficient as possible but need to build suitable housing first. We currently have chickens, a cat and two rescued dogs.

We require less strenuous work like painting, weeding, cooking, picking fruit and making compote, jams and cakes and then some harder labour work like relaying stone paths, underpinning, building fences, bricklaying, fixing roofs etc.

I'd like someone relaxed, flexible and have their own initiative. I am always utilising the seasonal produce and making jams, chutneys and just cooking with lovely fresh produce.

We have lovely neighbours who teach us lots about the Bulgarian lifestyle and food so I'd be happy to pass this knowledge on.

We offer a double room with own toilet and use of the kitchen and house or a space for a campervan, I will cook daily and you will be welcome to join us or cook for yourself.

The village is very small but we do go out to sightsee and visit the beach, there's 2 village shops and there is transport to Varna etc.

I would require you to work 4-5 hours per day but this can be spread out according to weather and what jobs need doing. We are flexible though as some days might be a chill out by the beach type day.

I do however prefer non party animals as we have two children.

I'm also able to offer you the opportunity to stay at another location where the lady rescues and rehomes many dogs and cats. She can provide two bedrooms for anyone willing to offer help with cleaning, feeding and looking after. The length of your stay is flexible

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use