help exchange   Host 86372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86372
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2019

If you have experience in carpentry/joinery or driving a digger we would love to hear from you!

Ideal opportunity for a couple, although we do welcome single people too.


Why not come and stay with us in beautiful rural Hampshire?

We would love some help getting our property sorted with opportunities for all types of work and mini projects: depending on your capabilities there is gardening and landscaping, maintenance, cleaning, housework, decorating, carpentry, tiling, dog walking, helping with the horses etc. etc. and the list goes on!

Equine Experience is an advantage but not essential.

We live in very old farmhouse with renovated modern barns. We`ve completed phase 1 of our building project and will soon be starting phase 2.

We are located 40 miles from London, midway between Reading and Basingstoke, giving easy access to London by car, train or coach. We are located in the middle of the Duke of Wellington`s Stratfield Saye Estate, surrounded by
fields (and for those horse lovers, with direct access to the annual Wellington Horse Trials cross country course - major event takes place
the end of August)

Helpful to have your own car, but there is a pub within walking distance across the fields and we can take you to the shops and station when required. David works in Reading and goes there daily so can always give a lift and from Reading there is easy access to trains/buses/coaches to almost anywhere!

Accommodation is within the old farmhouse, with a double bedroom and a twin bedroom, bathroom (shared with our son when he is back from university), kitchen and sitting room. We are looking for 4 hours help each day per person in exchange for staying with us and sharing some meals with us. We also provide a food allowance.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use