help exchange   Host 86461
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Daegu
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86461
Country: Korea

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2019

NOTICE: I can't take helpers by the end of 2019

I like to share the stories of the life with people. So I have travelled a lot in comparison with other Koreans in my age. Since I joined `Couchsurfing` I have had some travellers from many other countries. Among them I still keep contact with some people.
I walked El Camino de Santiago in Spain in 2009, and after coming back home I started to learn Sapnish. I organized some study groups to keep learning Spanish. So I want to practice Spanish more with helpers.

As a medical doctor, I have vonlunteered for the North Korean defectors and unregistered(so called illegal) immigrant workers for long time(at least longer than 10 years). And since six years ago, I have been a CEO of social enterprize "Empathy SEEDS(Social Enterprize for Exchange, Development, and Sustainability)" which has the objective to fulfill the social value such as helping the poor, hiring the young, etc. Therefore this social enterprize has been runng three guesthouses and tour agency.

I live with my husband.

What I can offer
:private bedroom and meals(breakfast,sometimes dinner: you can cook if you want)

What you are supposed to do for me
:every day, two hours of conversation in Spanish or English.

You can have free time on the weekends.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use