Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8657
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Frome, Somerset
All Year: No
Area (ha): (Gardens)
Persons: 1, maybe couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8657
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2017

We are an active semi-retired couple with a son and lodger who come and goes from work as they please. I am an active Helpxer in Europe but now for light duties only.

From about mid May we have a need for a man/woman for about a week who has working experience at decorating as we need ceilings throughout painted (with preparation work) and 2 rooms minor preparing and painting. We say mid May as being the earliest we can throw windows open for ventilation reliably.

I would estimate 10 to 14 days work involved.

The working day will be leisurely and dictated by the needs of the job - but probably no more than 4 a day and may be more or less - but we are relaxed about that. So 5 days on and weekend (or other days) free but catered for as you wish.

There is lots of spring cleaning and work at the allotment nearby- strimming, digging, tidying and such for a partner.

We have a single room in the house but have a summer room with futon bed for 2 with facilities in the house - just needs a couple of hours to convert from games room.

In return accommodation and all meals, some of which gladly you can help prepare. Plenty to drink - alcoholic and non.

We are surrounded by fabulous Somerset / Wiltshire countryside and some World famous sites such as Stonehenge, Cheddar Gorge, Bath Spa (all World Heritage site) as well as some truly English oddities.

We live in a small market town with masses to see and do and the centre is 5 minutes away.

Frome Railway station just 6 minutes walk away - but limited service so we can collect and deliver to Bath Spa mainline or Westbury. Buses and coaches come and go from everywhere but irregularly.

Can also give you plenty of time and chauffeuring around. Phone, WIFI, PS4/Xbox and laundry.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use